Friday, May. 02, 2008

Okay

And then there are moments where I don't completely hate life or feel like a total loss. I'm happy in the moment I'm just being in. Things don't seem so complicated or completely lost and I'm fine. Happy even. I like these moments.

I want to go out into the city at night. I love warm summer nights for this and really miss Kansas when I think about it. I had lots of moments of just being while out and about on summer nights there. I want some of those moments here.

For the moment I'm not completely dreading work tomorrow. Even with the upset stomach and head cold. Maybe a full day at the store will be okay. It does seem to move a little easier when I can break it down into the half hours and busy myself with the dressing rooms and straightening racks that costumers just can't seem to put back as the found them.

I like being wrapped in the feeling that something will be okay. It's so nice especially after two weeks or more of feeling displaced and blue.

Life is okay. I'm going to be okay. Tomorrow will be okay. I like okay, it's really all I need.

harlemrain at 9:21 pm

previous | next