Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003

Happy Fourth!!! (he's such a f*cker....)

Well I managed to escape our nation's Birthday/Freedom celebration type thing with only minor burns.

I talked my mom and Captian Poopy pants into buying thie huge ass box of like a gazillion (give or take) of those cannon artilliery thingys that make the big pretty fire works in the sky, along with all the fountains and other stuff we bought.

We took them out to our Cousin Patty and Pester Dan's farm to shoot them off.

It's really cool out there, because of their location we could see like five or six shows from the surrounding cities and counties...

It took us like two or three hours just to shoot the nig box of stuff off and those were awesome, but damn if those wicks weren't deadly little bastards.

I got sparks on my thigh and Patty's got her fingers charred pretty bad.

Then in a mad dash to get away from on particularly scary wick I somehow managed to stab myself in the arm with my hot punk, so now I have a nice charred hole in my forearm with a streak from where I moved it off...it looks kinda like a comet and hurts like a bitch.

So I proved the experts wrong, its not the fire works that are dangerous, its the punks that you use to light them.

Booya

Anyhoos, everything seemed hunky dory even though earlier in the day I was a grouch cause I'm a procrastionating retard who didn't pack or bother to see if I have any church clothes for my week long visit next week to my Grandma and Grandpa's and Captian Poopy pants nearly blew mom up with fire crackers and then got mad when she asked him a question about it...

He did his usualy "I'm not talking to you, I'd rather have a conversation with Lauren that share two words with you" which always freaks me out a bit cause he's trying to act alll natural with me, bt its not cause he never talks to me, so I never know what to do cause my first reaction is to want to nub him back in defense of mom.

We got out to the farm and his then continued his usualy behavior and was super nice and charming to everyone (mom included) while around Patty and Dan, but once Patty, Dan, and Mom started drinking, he started making little assholish comments again.

By the itme we left it was like 11:30- Midnight, and I talked them into stopping at Wally world for just a bit so I could find something for church.

I guess all through the store he was being a complete butt monger by making comments and pretty much scolding my mom like a child because he thinks she was drunk.

I thought she was acting and sounding fine until he started in on her, then she got emotional and you could hear the tears in her voice.

Asshole!

I dunno what his problem is whith thinking mom's getting drunk all the time when its clear she doesn't, she has good reason to thanks to him, but she doesn't...

ARGHHH!!! My step-dad's a (string of obsenities and insults)!!!!!

Anyway, while the moment lasted I had a nice 4th and did have fun blowing holes in the Ozone with my really big chinese made fire works.

Happy Birthday/Indepence thingy America.

Hope everyone had a good one!

Now I'm off to grandma's house...

See you in a week (give or take).

harlemrain at 9:15 am

previous | next