Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003

WELCOME TO MY SHOOOOW!!!!!!

So I've been back since Friday night, but I've been like completely pooped because well...

DEF LEPPARD FUCKIN ROCKED MY EVER LOVIN SOCKS OFF!!!

There aren't words for the joy I derived from these two shows and I have another one in like 8 long ass days.

Then my mum just oked two more in July, but I ain't talkin 'bout those cause I don't wanna jinx 'em.

For the show here I was in the 5 row from the stage on Sav side *dazed grin*.

God he's beyond gorgeous in person and this outfit is friggin hot on him.

There's on tan patch on his butt that begs to be grabbed...

He also had a brand spankin new tattoo. It looked fresh cause it was still really red and raised, best bet is he got it here because the last place they were was Oklahoma and tattooing's illegal there.

This brings me to an ass chapping moment, they were in my city, mere miles from my house for THREE DAYS!!!!

Def fucking Leppard here for THREE damn days and I had no fuckin idea.

Joe said he loves it here, so I'm hoping they come back.

They even made front page of our paper, beating on going coverage on the stuff going on in Iraq, now that�s my kinda news...

I don't remember the set list, I was more hyped up than a Chihuahua on speed so I'm amazed I remember as much as I did...

Their opening act this tour is an Irish bloke named Ricky Warwick. From what I understand he's a friend of Joe Elliott's and Joe produced his album, so I think its cool they brought him along to see the states.

His set was pretty good and I thought it was awesome and brave that he did it with just him and his acoustic guitar (well actually it was a plugged in acoustic so it was an electric acoustic....but I digress...)he sounded great, but people were still rude.

These chicks behind us where cackling like a buncha hens and makin comments about hoping he was done soon and crap like that.

Brynn said people have been doing that everywhere from whats he understands and at the last show they went to, people were actually booing.

Come on people, the guys deserves some respect for having enough balls to stand up there all naked and exposed...even if you don't like his music, have the common decency to clap for him and don't be a fucker head who boo's when you know you'd never have that kind of courage.

Anyway, he was awesome at both shows.

The first show blew me away. Joe has such an amazing presence on stage. I�d be kinda scared to meet him in person because it�d be sorta like meeting God or something�he�s just one of those people that you can feel in a building before you ever see them.

God is he gorgeous!!

In St. Charles I was three rows from the stage with no seats in front of me, so Def Leppard was literally in my face!

The first thing I saw was Joe on the edge of the stage smiling.

Dude, I was like a puddle of goo.

Pictures seriously don�t do these guys justice�.

They were true to their word and mixed the set list up for both shows.

The first set list was awesome, but they didn�t play anything from Slang.

It was awesome to see Make Love Like a Man in concert and hear Phil�s voice live.

I went home from the Wichita show sounding like Peter Brady when I spoke and Peter Criss when I sang, I probably could have done a wicked Beth�. Anyway, wrong band�.

In St. Charles they addedSlang to the set list and whoa�the place went NUTS!

I myself was a groupie dancing machine.

I�m usually the more passive concert goer, I�ll stand and root and cheer and scream/sing along, but because I�m so self conscious and nervous about people around me, I don�t really move�

I was a dancing fool at these concerts�at the start I�d feel a little nervous but eventually I didn�t care.

Lets see major highlights�

Joe acknowledged both our signs�he Thanked us from the stage in Wichita for our �WE BLEW all our college money on DEF LEPPARD AGAIN� which was the sequel to a sign they had on the first leg f the tour�

That was about it for Wichita�s major moments because I was so caught up in Def Leppard being in my city for THREE damn Days and then the fact that they were close enough I could almost touch them�yeah so I�m a fanatic, deal�.

St. Charles was the best tho..

The crowd was louder, though also less dressed (Umm girls�the guys don�t have the Dik Likker pass anymore, you can close your mouth now�.)

Before the show even started I was giving Amanda some crap (I tease because I love) cause she didn�t want the isle seat, so I was going on about putting the Social Phobic person in the middle of the open crowd so people could see her clearly� needless to say, I had a blast with my new adopted older sisters ^ _^�. Well I�m sitting there marveling at the stage and all the equipment, heh heh Def Leppard has nice big equipment, sorry had to�I notice a bit of curly blond hair peeking out from behind the curtain�

Being the curious creature I am, I lean in to see and low and behold Rick �Sex God� �Sav� Savage in leaning down looking back at me� HOLY SHIT MY PANTS BATMAN!!!

I told Amanda and Brynn and they were funny cause they kept lying on my lap to see if he was still there.

He hung out for like half an hour probably chatting with a roadie or someone back there, it was funny when he saw the chicks that looked like they were grandmothers there with Leopard print tops, feather boas, and bertha asses waiting by the side of the stage.

I saw his eyes widen a bit as he leaned in to say something to who ever he was talking to�

After Ricky�s set, Rick Allan was back there hanging out waiting for the show to start.

During the show I smiled at Phil and made eye contact which resulted in him smiling back and winking at me�

Joe acknowledged our second sign �We�ve come a Long Long Way please come back to Kansas .

He nodded, then after he took a drink said �We will, we will!� Rick nodded as well and smiled, giving us a thumbs up.

Dudeness that was fun�. I had fun with Amanda and Brynn and I got only 7 more days before they�re coming to get me to do it again in Iowa�WOOOOOOO!!!!!

harlemrain at 6:10 pm

previous | next