Saturday, May. 29, 2004

Now I needs to find the soundtrack...

I SAW TROY!!!!!!!!!!!

It was fuckin awesome!

I sobbed like a big ol baby (Hector didn't wanna go you bastards!!!!) and didn't really noticed three hours go by (except for having to pee from like 10 minutes into the start of the movie...)

In school I had been taught the Illiad and all kinds of Greek Myths and I loved that stuff to pieces. I was also taught that in the Trojan War, Paris was a cry baby bastard (Amazing acting by Orlando here, I wanted to smack him several times and for once it was in a non-sexual way) Hector was a big ol bastard, Achilles was the big hero,a nd the Greeks were in the right so when they won it was a happy happy thing.

So not the story here. I really liked this Point of view.

I cried for people on both sides, but honestly I wish the Trojans had won.

I really wanna see this again.

The scenery and costumes were breath taking..well I did find it kinda funny that the royal family of Troy was wearing tye-dye... but other than that the visuals were awesome.

Too bad we didn't "see" more of Prince Hector...

harlemrain at 12:20 am

previous | next