Friday, Jan. 31, 2003

Had another day

"We'll be drinkin champagne in our own jungle room..come on honey, love someone with..neeeeeew money"

I really need to find that cd, I know of two songs on it I like and the others sound like they're probably just as good.

Kind of a dull day.

My highlight of the day was getting to take a nap with Bazy in the afternoon sun.

I think I was a cat in a past life.

Maybe she was like my owner or something.

I didn't get my algebra turned in, but she said not to worry about it, she wouldn't start taking points off until she felt it was being abused. So sometime next week I gotta go to tutoring :P.

The things I do to stay off welfare.

I wish I could do somethin for mom to make her feel better. I think work and mister poopy pants are gettin to her.

Ernie may have to work tomorrow, so maybe I'll get to see her and actually get to talk to her.

I really wanna go to a movie or out to eat or somethin with just her, but I don't think that'll ever happen.

I think I figuring out some stuff with God. It's gonna take a while I know, but I think I'm figuring out where to start.

I'm mainly trying to figure out how stuff fits together and then applies to me and how I should be.

But its kinda hard to think about changing when i have people pushing at me to change for them, makes me not want to change at all.

Its not his grumpy ass 'tude, or the sulking that pisses me off as much as the fact that he won't stay away.

He actually seeks mom out to insult me or make some catty comment. He'll seek mom out to talk to so he can ignore me.

Last night I was trying to have a heart to heart with mom about my concerns with questioning God and right in the middle he has to start wandering all over the front room and kitchen like a little kid trying to get attention.

Then he decides to come out and lay on the couch. Like he didn't have a bedroom to lie in.

He had the audacity to go "Am I hendering your conversastion?"

Gee no we always end our conversations in mid sentence and fall into an awkward silence.

(O_o)

I still don't know what song I'm gonna do my report on. I'm leaning towards something by the BeeGees or Duran Duran.

I thought about something a little more obnoxious and or humorous, but I don't think I could fill out all the criteria the teacher wants.

I've also go to read a story or poem in my text book and ten write yet another exposition essay for Comp. II and get all my algebra done. And I think I have to go rent a movie and review it for Human Sexuality along with the book review on Tantra.

(O_o) So much for a restful weekend.

I dunno, may I'll save some of it and actually get off my bootay on Tuesday and do some then.

I won't hold my breath for that tho, I don't think I could spare the brain cells.

harlemrain at 4:38 pm

previous | next