Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2005

Blackbird

I finally found a new layout.

Only took me 5 or 6 months..give or take.

I have to do some work on the archives page cause it's a mess, but other than that everything should look and I think it looks Fantasmic.

The lyrics of from The Beatles' "Black Bird".

I've liked this song a lot since I can remember hearin it when I was little.

When I found this and saw it, I realized that song's kinda fitting for me right now and volia made the layout change.

And yeah, this is pretty much all I've done today.

I hope to make tomorrow a fair more productive day but I've learned not to hold my breath when it comes to promises of stuff I'll get done.

So I suppose only tomorrow knows.

Blackbird
Lennon/McCartney
Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these broken wings and learn to fly
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

Blackbird singing in the dead of night
Take these sunken eyes and learn to see
All your life
You were only waiting for this moment to be free

Blackbird fly, blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night
Blackbird fly, blackbird fly
Into the light of the dark black night
You were only waiting for this moment to arise
You were only waiting for this moment to arise

harlemrain at 10:39 pm

previous | next