Monday, Sept. 06, 2004

"His name is Boogie"

I wasted a weekend to do homework.

I wasted a weekend to spend time with my mom.

I don't know how all this wating happens, I make plans to do things, make a point to tell myself I have to get up and do things and get all set to do them but they never seem to get done.

I still have to watch a movie and write an essay on it to catch up with last weeks work, then I have t figure out what the hell to do on this damn media project. I get the concept she's asking for, but I don't have a clue aboyt the specifics and in this case they're important.

I suppose I outta e-mail her tomorrow and risk looking like a pathetic retard...again.

Tonight I have to pick a topic for my term paper in History. I won't start it till around later October, but this teacher is actually involved with his student's education and wants to be sure we're picking topics that we can actually find info on.

Again I have vague ideas, but this details I have to work out on my own.

I want to do something with the 20's, I'm thinking about writing about that start of the women's movement... not positive though.

I'm so not into school.

Actually I take that back, I could probably go through the functions of going to and from school, taking notes in class, and all that stuff, it's the homework and projects I still don't want to do.

I come home and I just seem to shut down.

On my days off I again makes plans and want to get up to do things but always end up sleeping all day, waking up feeling groggier and crappier than I did before.

I know a small to medium sized portion of it is that I need to work out.

As I've said before, I like to work out. I don't like the huge gym full of (naked/old) people and really don't like going alone.

While I did feel a bit more independant when I went alone, I also felt isolated and even more alone than I usually feel.

I suppose thats why it's said one should have a work out buddy. I think having a work out buddy would also give me more drive to go because I'd want to keep up with them and see results.

Did anyone watch the Surreal Life last night?

Wow.

I'm not sure what to think of it all yet, I may watch one more shw to see if I can take it all or not...

It's like this time they went out and found the scariest freakin people they could and then realized they needed one more so they called Uncle Joey from Full House...

I suppose I outta go stare at my books for a while and pretend I have some kind of a routine.

Later taters.

harlemrain at 9:24 pm

previous | next