Saturday, Apr. 17, 2004

Bounce Everyday

I'm fightin illness (fever,trots, sore throat, seriously irritable, prolly saw that in my first entry today) but I'm still feelin this right now...

Bounce

JBJ, RS & Billy Falcon

I been knocked down so many times

Counted out 6, 7, 8, 9

Written off like some bad deal

If you're breathing you know how it feels

Call it karma, call it luck

Me, I just don't give a

Chorus:

Bounce, Bounce Nothing's gonna keep me down

Bounce, Bounce Stand up, shout it out

Bounce, Bounce I play hard, I play to win

Count me out, count me in

I'll be bouncing back again

This ain't no game; I play it hard

Kicked around, cut, stitched and scarred

I'll take the hit but not the fall

I know no fear, still standing tall

You can call it karma, call it luck

Me, I just don't give a

Chorus:

Bounce, Bounce Nothing's gonna keep me down

Bounce, Bounce Stand up, shout it out

Bounce, Bounce I play hard, I play to win

Count me out, count me in

I'll be bouncing back again

Bounce!

Guitar Solo

Bring it on, I like it rough

In your face, I call your bluff

It ain't karma, it ain't luck

Me, I just don't give a

Chorus:

Bounce, Bounce Nothing's gonna keep me down

Bounce, Bounce Stand up, shout it out

Bounce, Bounce I play hard, I play to win

Count me out, count me in

I'll be bouncing back again

Bounce, Bounce

Nothing's gonna keep me down

Bounce, Bounce Stand up, shout it out

Bounce, Bounce I play hard, I play to win

Count me out, count me in

I'll be bouncing back again and dis

Everyday

JBJ, RS & Andreas Carlsson

I used to be the kind of guy

Who'd never let you look inside

I'd smile when I was crying

I had nothing but to a lot to lose

Thought I had a lot to prove

In my life there's no denying

Goodbye to all my yesterdays

Goodbye, so long, I'm on my way

Chorus:

I had enough of crying, bleeding, sweating, dying

Hear me when I say, gonna live my life everyday

I'm gonna touch the sky, spread these wings and fly

I ain't here to play

Gonna live my life everyday

Change, everybody's feelin' strange

Never gonna be the same

Makes you wonder how the world keeps turning

Life, learning how to live my life

Learning how to pick my fights

Take my shots while I'm still burning

Goodbye to all those rainy nights

Goodbye, so long, I'm moving on

Chorus:

I've had enough of crying, bleeding, sweating, dying

Hear me when I say, gonna live my life everyday

I'm gonna touch the sky, spread these wings and fly

I ain't here to play

Gonna live my life everyday

Hit the gas, take the wheel, I just made myself a deal

There ain't nothing gonna get in my way

Everyday

Guitar Solo

Goodbye, so long, I'm moving on

Chorus:

I've had enough of crying, bleeding, sweating, dying

Hear me when I say, gonna live my life everyday

I'm gonna touch the sky and spread these wings and fly

I ain't here to play

Gonna live my life everyday

Watch it Ohio...I feel spunky again :D

harlemrain at 12:41 am

previous | next