Tuesday, Apr. 26, 2005

My brain hurts when I think to long...

I don't update very regularly anymore because I get on the computer and think about typing out all my thoughts and happenings through out the day and then I think all about the entry I would like to type out...

Then I usually follow with: "I don't think I have the attention span or energy anymore..."

I have another tape stuck in my VCR cause I'm a 'tard and don't listen to my mom.

So now I get to learn how to nhook the VRC, get a tape out, and rehook it up. Wee.

I called my grandparents tonight and profusely apologized for being a terrible grandchild and not calling them on their anniversary or getting their card to them on time.

They both laughed and said it was quite alright.

I miss them.

I miss their dusty, cluttered, old house.

I didn't get my dad called cause I'm kinda of scared to get Kim on the phone.

I want to tell her that I'm sorry for her loss and I think about her often and hope she can make the peace she needs to, but I don't know how to say it and not sound fake or stupid.

I feel bad I didn't get to go to funeral.

My grandpa said my dad sang at it, and dispite not being sure about it all, did pretty good.

I also feel bad because I really want to call to tell him I got accpeted to school finally.

Seems kind of crappy to call and be all "oh yeah stuff sucks for you right hey, hey guess what my world is like almost perfect now, wee!"

I'll probably call him tomorrow evening and stumble through a short conversation. Do my best to say I care and not sound like an idiot.

I'm very excited about finally being accepted into school.

My parents were pretty sure it was going to happen and for the most part I was too, but in the back of my mind I had my usual nagging "what ifs" going on. So finding out made me feel like 50 lighter... now, if only it made me look that way...

Hey did I mention that I nearly became a fish killer this weekend?

Yeah, it was fun. Woooo boy.

I was trying ot be nice and give Nigel some fresh water Saturday night, since he was like yellow and smelly.

As I was transporting him from his tank to his holding bowl, he decided to jump on to the counter and make it hard for me to get a hold of him.

He ended up in the sinka nd nearly went down the drain.

I was so upset and startled I almost threw up... he also made me cry.

Little bubble blowing bastard.

He's alright now, thankfully. He acted stunned for a few minutes, but soon after was eating food I gave him and swimming around likenothing had happened.

He's a punk like that.

He has no idea how close he came to becoming Bazy food.

She was all around my feet just waiting for the moving thing to land on the floor.

I had a whole list of things to talk about, but I guess finally sleeping after two days of no sleep made me forget everything.

Yeah thats how smart I am, I ended up staying up two nights in a row.

I could have gone to bed during the day Friday, but I decided to stay up a bit and venture out. I went to Target and spent a bit more than I was supposed to.

Saturday I started up watching movies and the snow.

Yes snow.

This shite is getting out of hand. It was 80 and sunny last Monday, Saturday it was snowing. That's just stupid.

Today you'd have no idea there was like 6 inches of snow on the ground yesterday. It's just *poof* gone.

Crazy ass weather.

Tomorrow I need to get up and start working on Mother's day gifts, maybe I can be better at getting them out on time than i was with my grandparents' anniversary card.

Note to self: Figure out how to cancel Napster, so not as cool as orginally thought. Waste of 15 bucks a month.

I'm going ot have poptarts now so I can get ready for bed soon.

Werd to ya muh-tha

harlemrain at 2:27 am

previous | next