Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003

Breaking

I don't know whats wrong with my tonight.

I'm irritable and fussy, but I don't know why.

Actually, its been building all week.

I've kinda felt like my mom's avoiding me.

Tonight I figure it was because of my mood, but earlier in the week I don't know why.

Last night everything was fine, but Monday night and tonight, I felt segregated.

I completely understand being tired and wanting to just veg and watch TV, but I feel cut off when they go to their room to watch TV.

Yeah I'm told I can hang out in there if I want to, but the point is that I don't want to.

Just like they wouldn't want to hang out in my room and watch TV.

A person's bedroom in like a private place, the one place that everyone knows is off limits to invasion.

They go back and forth trying to figure out how to put a TV upstairs, they've even come to what sounded like decisions, but nothing ever gets done and it goes back to how it is now.

I know that she doesn't want to deal with my homework, but I don't know what else to do when I need help.

Its not like my teachers care enough to help.

So I ask her, just because she understands things better.

I get to a point where I feel like i"m being punished because I'm going to school.

So I'm being punished for doing what everyone told me to do.

I do try to understand and I try to work things out before I ask for help, but if no one wants to help me, what am I supposed to do?

Failing's not acceptable, so what do I do?

I'd really like to know.

I'm gonna go cry and try ot finish this "simple" astronomy lab.

harlemrain at 9:45 pm

previous | next