Friday, Jun. 18, 2004

Celebrity News

It's friday night at 10 and as usual I have absolutly nothing to do.

So I've decided to look though the various news letters I get and share with you.

Aren't you just thrilled?

Duran Duran have finally signed a deal with Epic records and are promising an album will be put out this fall.

So sometime around 2006 we should be able to get the new album.

I love Duran, I do, but this looks like Medazzaland all over again.

I was in high school when they orginally reunited and said they planned to have something for the fans within the next years.

Two years later they're just getting around to picking out a label.

Picky bitches.

I expect an extensive tour of the US that includes the midwest and not just the fucking coasts.

Believe you mean you haven't seen a wrath of scorne until you've been wrathed scornfully by a Kansas girl.

I'm tellin ya folks, you don't wanna a piece of this.

Oh god...

Britney reportedly to say 'I do' again.

Sweet Jesus kid I know we all wanna be like J. Lo, and the "acting" didn't work out... but this is no way to get it done.

Britney Spears is going to take another walk down the aisle, according to a report in the New York Post. Boyfriend Kevin Federline proposed to the pop star and she reportedly accepted.

Isn't he the guy who's got a girlfriend expecting their second child out of wedlock?

Call me silly but if I were Miss Britney "Worth billions" Spears, I would not being marrying some cracker I picked up in a club somewhere who had one kid and another one the way with a till very attached girlfriend and make plans to marry him.

That's just me though.

Oh yaaaay more Marc Anthony/ J. Lo news, I was afraid I'd never get to hear another report on them.

My life's complete when I get news about J.Lo

The London Sun claims Anthony recently plunked down $24,000 to buy his blushing bride a pair of -- wait for it -- gold flip-flops. And no, that number is not a typo. According to the paper, the 18-ct. slip-ons are made by a Brazilian designer.

"The flip-flops are completely over the top, but that's how Jennifer lives her life," an insider tells the Sun. "They are very bling bling with thin shavings of real gold shaped like feathers. When Marc saw them in a shop he just had to buy them. He loves Jennifer's feet -- she takes good care of them and is always having pricey pedicures."

Gold flip flops??? Flip flops??? As in what most people wear to the friggin beach so they real shoes odn't get ruined? As in the kinda shoes you can buy at Wal Greens for 4$???

Mo fo dropped 24,000$ on fuckin granny shoes????

I wish I were rich and famous so I could spend a years salary for the "little people" on shoes I'll never wear.

Gah peoples.

Viggo Mortensen's ex-wife wants more child support for their 16 year old son Henry...

Can you up child support wen the kid's 16? Why the hell are we waitin till he's 16??

The Smoking Gun reports that Exene Cervenka, former lead singer of X, is seeking a substantial bump in child support payments from Mortensen for their 16-year-old son, Henry. As part of the couple's 1998 divorce judgment, Viggo, 45, agreed to pay Exene, aka Christene Edge, $3,000 per month.

Now that he's hit the big time (and yes, he's still big time even after the tepid returns of "Hidalgo"), he may have to cough up around $18,000. According to Edge, she earns only $5,130 a month as a teacher-librarian and musician, while the actor took home $276,000 per month in 2003 (for the math-challenged, that's about $3.3 million a year).

So basically she's blaming Viggo cause he picked a better job than she did and thinking he owes her money.

I seriously doubt anyone made her be a piss poor Librarian.

She already gets $3,000 a month not she wants $18,000...

18 figgin THOUSAND AMERICAN DOLLARS A MONTH!

My dad paid somethin like $360!!

What freakin kid needs 18,000 dollars a month for BASIC needs???

It gets even better she cites the things she needs (needs being a key word here chillins) as:

"computers, trips, tutoring, car insurance, parties, etc."

....

When the hell did any of that become BASIC needs??

If my mom ever had the balls the go to my dad and say, "Yeah I need to double you payments because I feel Lauren needs a computer, a trip to Canada, and a party." he not only tell her to fuck right off, he'd prolly shit enough bricks to build a house...

What the hell is this kid doin, spending money a la J.Lo???

Honesty Viggo seems like a nice enough guy that if his kid really wanted this tsuff all hed really have to do is ask him for it himself, so that fact that the ex Mrs.Mortensen is going through the court systems means that possibily she's being a bitter bitch.

Again that's just my vew on it.

I think i need to take a break from the celebrity news one more story like Britney's pending marriage and J.Lo's 24,000 dollar granny shoes and I'm lible to blow an O ring or somethin..

I'm out like Rich and Famous common sense.

Have a good weekend folks.

harlemrain at 10:04 pm

previous | next