Saturday, Dec. 18, 2004

Last Christmas I gave you my heart...

I got up later than I intended today, but I didn't sleep all that well so I suppose it's justified.

I slept in my parents' bed last night so Loopy wasn't so lonely and while she seemed to be happy about it, I spent the night stretched into uncomfortable positions and putting knots into every muscle in my upper body.

I finally got up around 3 and started my cleaning.

I've decided that my main goal is to have the up stairs clean and pretty and then if theres stillt ime and energy, I'll work down stairs.

The house already looks way better than it did and it smell nice too.

I've been listening to Christmas songs on the radio all afternoon and have deiced that the spirit I have now, is probably all the Christmas Spirit I'm going to get this year.

I've also decided that Jessica Simpson is one of my least favorite singers in the world and if I hear one more song from her tonight (I'm currently on my third) I'm going to mail the radio station a Christmas bomb.

I love Christmas time so much, and I hate not feeling all of my usual cheer this year, but I suppose life takes top billing this year.

I have bathrooms to shine.

Later taters

harlemrain at 7:42 pm

previous | next