Friday, Dec. 17, 2004

Lonely days, lonely nights...

I did quite a bit today, but didn't do everything I planned to.

I ran around town for a good four hours, getting my broken nail fixed, returned Library books, shipped a package to Woody, went to Dillons for food, and went to Target for a frame for the very last gift I have to wrap.

I did really good gettin around, no real flustration, not even when I found several streets blocked off downtown because all the kids were at Century II to see the Nutcracker. I parked and backed out of parking lots like a pro.

I then came home and crashed.

Apparently I forgot to eat anything between gettin up at 11 this morning and getting home at 4 this afternoon.

I figured a nap was alright though since I was all good and adult like all day.

I was woken up around 6:30 by a phone call from Grandpa C.

I really appreciated the call to see how I was doing but got a little irked when he started shaking me down to visit.

I made sure to say thanks and stay happy sounding but I really don't appreciate being made to feel like shit for things I never said I'd do in the first place.

I understand he's going to miss us when me move and I'll miss him lots, but he knows there reasons why I don't visit often and I really don't like to visit alone. Grandma is just too much for me.

It's probably selfish, but I really don't wanna go see her right now because for the first times in almost a year I'm in a genuinely good mood and I don't care to have her run it down with her wheel chair and bad attitude.

I'm also tired of people just assuming that Lauren has nothing to do this weekend.

So I thanked Grandpa for calling but didn't say anything about visiting. I have plans to clean the house and make it sparkle as best I can and then I plan to lounge like the lazy bum I truely am at heart. I also have to do the last bit of laundry I have and start packing for my week long visit to Grandma and Grandpa B.

I actually cooked dinner for myself tonight and did a desent job. I found these Dwight Yoakam's Chicken Fries at Dillons today and found myself intrigued.

They were actually pretty good, they look just like fish sticks, but tased kinda like Wendy's chicken nuggets.

I also had green beans, but I missed the cooking time by a few munites so they were still kinda tough.

I'm sure you're just thrilled to know what I partook in for dinner, but I felt all grown up and independent so I'm sharing.

I'm kinda wondering if I could really live alone. I don't like the sound of a completely empty home, I miss knowing that someone's here and I miss talking to people in person.

Woody was nice enough to all me and chatted with me while I had dinner, but I miss having someone physically here.

That's the one thing that seriously sucks about a long distance friendship.

I caught myself thinking about calling to her come over ot asking if she wanted tot oodle around with me today, only to realize what a 'tard I was being because she lives waaaay far away from me.

Loopy's acting better today, but she stilll seems to feel things are a muck, I've thought about sleeping up stairs with her tonight. I may just have to go do that.

Tomorrow I'm going to:

1. Clean upstairs and what I can downstairs
2. Try to finish sorting those stinkin magazines
3. Clean my room and vaccum my floor
4. Pack up records and start taking things off the walls
5. Do whats left of my Laundry and begin to pack

I've tried to ensure my day is full so I don't have time to get sad and lonely, mom said she'd call me to check up on me and I supect my grandma B will call since I left them a message tonight. I may also pester Woody to call me again if she's not busy.

I heart my Woody.

So basically I guess I'm doing pretty good, being all adult and stuff, I just gotta keep busy so I don't realize how lonely I am.

I'm gettin kinda sick of that word.

I don't like lonely, it sucks.

harlemrain at 8:50 pm

previous | next