Sunday, Dec. 19, 2004

but the very next day, you gave it away...

Wooo doggies Lauren is a tired, tired girl.

But it feels so nice to know the house is clean.

I even cleaned my bedroom floor and vaccumed it. The bathrooms are clean, every dish in the house is clean, I moped all the tiles floors, and even lifted the top of the stove and scrubbed three years of crap off of it.

This house is clean.

Those pesty magazine eluded sorting again, but there day will come when I get back.

I realized again while in the midst of cleaning that I'm leaving my grandparents to go far far away.

I had to pause for a minute to collect myself. Words can't describe the sadness I feel when I think about this. I could cry just thinking about saying my last good bye to them before I leave the Monday after Christmas.

I'll make regular phone calls and hear their voices, but it could be 6 months to a year before I hug either of them again.

I'm such a scared little girl right now.

And my cousin who are like younger siblings to me, they're all growing up so fast, I'm going to miss that. I don't want to. I love them so much and I don't know if they really know.

It hurts to know I'll be so far away from my family, but I suppose I'll have to survive.

I can say that I'll come back and Ohio's not a perminant move, but I don't know that's it the truth. After I finish college, I don't really have a clue where I'll end up.

I guess for sure I'll have to make regular phone calls and e-mails.

I've been thinking about going to see my great-grandma. I know she's not the grandma I remember and I'm afraid that soon I'll be getting a phone call to tell me she's gone.

Well this is all quite cheery isn't it?

I didn't intend to have such a sad entry.

I don't want a sad week this next week, I'd like to have fun and relax with family for a while before I have to endure all this chaos and stress.

But before I do all that, I need to wash my jeans so I don't have to walk around in my sweaters and skibbies all week.

harlemrain at 12:55 am

previous | next