Thursday, Dec. 30, 2004

A feast while I rest

The past two weeks have been full of various emotions. I learned somethings and shared somethings and at the moment I'm too exhausted to explain much further.

After a night of sleep and maybe another day or two of sorting thoughts and such, I hope to be able to write about it all.

For now I have a Feast and a wish for everyoe to have a happy New Year.

Appetizer
Using only 5 words, describe how 2004 went for you.

Long, short, change, understanding, bitter-sweet

Soup
Name something you did in 2004 that you'll probably never do again.

Go to Cowley Community College

Salad
What did you learn about yourself in 2004?

I'm stronger than I thought I was and am capible of survivng. I'm a little wiser than I thought I was. I'm farther along in some areas of life than I thought I was. I'm in need of changes even though I may not necessarily like they completely. I'm far more loved and liked thanI thought.

Main Course
What notable news event from 2004 will stand out most in your memory?

The election

Dessert
Name something you purchased in 2004 that you really, really like.

Donny Osmond's "Somewhere in Time" album

harlemrain at 11:20 pm

previous | next