Monday, Jun. 30, 2003

After a week of reality...I'm ready to go back....

Ok, so now you�ve read my Burlington Iowa Experience .

Now you may be goin �So where has the Lauren been for the past week?�

I�ll tell you where the Lauren has been.

The Lauren has been battling death, better known as a summer cold.

I woke up the day after all my Iowa joy with a frickin sore throat.

I knew right away this was not an �I was in the front row of a Def f*ckin Leppard concert screaming my fool head off� sore throat, this was a getting sick sore throat.

Gawddammit.

I went all damn summer without serious illness, now I�m in Kansas City and getting sick as a dog the day before I have to go to the dentist and get my head drilled on.

So yeah, had a fun week.

I�m still all snotty and it�s all settled into my chest which is fun.

I�m doing better this week if anyone�s interested so I should be posting regularly�if I feel like it.

I also have my pictures back, so hopefully I can get them loaded and posted sometime soon.

I�m waiting for Brynn�s (no rush sweetie, take care of you first) very patiently cause I know she�s got a lot going on right now, so the meet and greet ones will come later.

Ok, off to fold two months worth of laundry.

Woo.

harlemrain at 7:28 pm

previous | next