Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004

Uh dun wanna but uh do

I stand (well sit in my fun spinny office chair) before you a conflicted women (well sort,I'd sing the Britney Spears song for you but that would me admitting I own the cd and well you'll never get that out of me. You have no proof).

Not like this is anything new, I know, but I feel the need to talk about it anyway and I have the power (He-man rawks)here so neener neener.

I have my day tomorrow planned out so that I would not only make my dentist appointment, workout and go to school, I'd do it all in time to be home around 7:15.

That would give me a fairly productive day and give the illusion that I can be motivated.

This all looks dandy right?

Itis really except for the lazy, teenager side of me that keeps stomping her feet and whining:

I dun wanna get up, I dun wanna go to the gym, I dun wanna go to school, dun wanna dun wanna dun wanna!!!

I don't really know what I'm going to do.

In theory I'm going to do my best to stick to the whole dandy plan.

In reality, who the hell knows?

Of my three teachers I only have one I don't know, the other two I chose to have. Tomorrow marks the return of the often loud, alway entertaining Mr.MaGoo/Howl.

History after 1876 or some date similar to that, bascially I'm hoping ot learn about all the things that happened after the world wars which seems to be where all text books have to stop, I think its a law or something, no high schooler will learn about anything after 1945.

The biggest assignment I'm fairly sure will happen is a term paper that's something like 8-10 pages. I had to do one for him in Government on Vice-Presidents. It kicked my ass but I learned a lot of things from it (don't ask me what, but I swear I did learn). He mentioned examples from papers in his other classes, including his history classes, so I'm fairly sure I'll have to do one.

As for my Wednesday class I don't have a fargin clue what'll happen in there and really I have enough to fuss with tonight so I'll save the worries for it for the drive home from school tomorrow.

But yeah, somewhere in there I presented my conflict and I'm still not sure what to do about it or if theres anything to do about it... maybe its just a rant....

Oh god more conflict..thinking....ahhh

Brain cramp...

I'm going to watch TV before I seriously hurt myself.

harlemrain at 12:56 am

previous | next