Monday, Apr. 26, 2004

I toodled where the Lauren hasn't toodled before...and I washed the car afterwards

BOOOM BABIES!

I had an awesome day to top all that is awesome.

I not only drove-BY MYSELF- to downtown Wichita, I parked in a parking garage, figured out how to manuver around to find the other entrance when the one my mom showed me wasn't working, I drove home, stopped for gas at a usually scarily busy station AND got my very first carwash.

I am independant, hear me roar!

Yaaaaaaaay me!

I was terrified about this journey all damn weekend.

I've gotten to the point that truthfully, I could probably get you around Wichita if I really had to..but I'm still terrified of getting lost and/or hurt when I drive (phobias are fun!), that I don't like to drive.

I told my mom tonight that I wanna drive to our "girls day out" thing we do on every other Saturday this weekend, and for once, I'm not worried about it.

Wooooooo...

Now, let's just hope I can remember my little pep talks I was giving today about how I can do this and it only sucks to be lost if I panic or get out of the car, when I get to Ohio and have to start driving around there.

Man I'm pooped now.

Testing independece is tiring stuff.

I was gonna talk about touring the jail, which was the whole reason I went down town today..but I'm tired.

So I may try and remember to do that later, tomorrow or something...

Night ya'all.

harlemrain at 9:02 pm

previous | next