Thursday, Jul. 01, 2004

He orders dumplings in a red hot sauce

I dunno if anyone's noticed yet, but The Lauren doesn't care for computers much.

My realtionship with mine has improved slightly tonight since I cleaned out most of the stuff creating the 50 million, system locking up pop up ads that have infested my machine lately, but I still have one fold that needs to be deleted.

How to you rid yourself of a folder that refuses to be ridded of?

I've tired everything I can think of, but I get the same message each time telling me its in use, so apparently it's something that kicks into motion when the computer boots up.

I really do dispise my need of the computer.

Went to the doctor and the doctor said...

I need to go see a hand surgeon.

Apparently Cledus the Cyst (yes Cledus), is in the muscle of my hand and if he's not removed eventually I'll loose funstion of my finger (it's called trigger finger).

So now I'm awaitin for the doctor to call me and let me know who and when I'm goin to see about this.

Hopfully I'll just need the shot (EEEEK) of steriods and not the whole cuttin the hand open surgery.

My only possible refusal here is if they say I'm to get it done on July 30th or August 2nd, I refuse to do anything within a day before or after the weekend of my birthday.

That's a four day national holiday in Laurenland.

I got a call from my dad this evening.

The vacation's been ended early because of flooding.

I feel bad and I don't.

I know it sucks for the girls and spending 4 hours in the theme pack in three days is pretty crappy, but I also know I'm my father's only child via birth and I'm sitting here with 30 bucks and mud in every orafice of my body from mud wrestling with the dog he hasn't bathed in over a year.

That was some fun.

Prucilla loves her some play with the hose, she likes to chase the water and try to catch it in her mouth if you give her a slight spray in the face.

What Cilla doesn't like in the direct stream of water and standing still for longer than 3.5 seconds.

Cillamonster is half LAB half German Shepard, and fat, so basically she's a big ass ol girl. Last time she was weighed was was around 190 pounds.

I'm abig girl but thankful I have yet to reach 190 lbs.

So it was me against the chunk.

The chunk won.

I landed in her pool, in the mud, in the water filled sand box, and pretty much in every corner of my dad's back yard.

I loves the Cilla and giving her a bath has always been fun and I knew it'd be a struggle but the fun ended when I pulled a baby slug out of my shorts and a tick off my arm.

I wished Cilla luck and told her I loved her, but she was gonna have to live with her suds cause the party was beyond over.

I gave up on cleaning this week.

It just isn't going ot happen and I don't feel like adding another reason to not like myself.

It will get done, just not right now.

Now if you'll excuse me Cledus is a hurtin me somethin fierce so I'm goin to bed.

Later taters.

harlemrain at 1:43 am

previous | next