Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003

Grandpa

My grandpa needs a quadriple bypass.

He has major blockage in three of his four arteries.

I keeping saying he'll be ok, but I don't know that I believe it.

I keep thinking what if...

What if something goes wrong and they lose him in surgery?

What if he has a heart attack like my grandma Crow did and they lose him?

What if they fix this and something else goes wrong.

I'm terrified to lose my grandpa.

I'm supposed to talk to him in a while, but I don't know how I'm going ot maintain my composure.

I talked to grandma when I called dad's cell and she was crying and I started crying.

I did my best to stop and kept telling her he'd be ok, but it hurt to hear her be so scared and to imagine all the mixed emotions she must have.

Please God, take care of my grandpa, and comfort my grandma.

I'm so scared.

harlemrain at 5:47 pm

previous | next