Friday, Mar. 04, 2005

The Incredible Grumpy Captain

I know have three of the four things I ordered from Amazon Monday night and not one of my items from e-bay...

E-bay people are slow these days.

I slept till five again today, but after the strange evening I had yesterday, I didn't feel to bad about it.

The Captain's acting strange and even more asshole-ish than his usual self.

He's let off me a bit and now randomly lashes out at mom.

It's crazy, one minutes he's joking and amusing himself and the next second he's tone only changes in the smallest bit and he's being this calious, critic.

Everything she does is wrong. Everything she says is wrong or a twisting of his words. She puts words in his mouth. She tricks him into doing things he doesn't want to do.

Honestly is she's really that bad, he outta leave.

I'll help him pack.

Mom's worried it's his job at the root of the problem.

Apparently in Oklahoma he started staying home from work at the last minute (a la yesterday) and his behavior at home was along it's current path.

I'm not sure what will happen should be hate his job. I doubt he could get a new one, if he even wanted to. He couldn't get through a job interview without ticking someone off.

Hopfully if it is his job he can be moved else where in the company, at least for a little while. I doubt he'd make a sacrifice for mom or me if he quit or ended up being fired.

I'm sure he'd be expected to move again, uproot, and not complain.

I dunno, maybe that's not fair to say, he's suprised me a few times before.

Maybe he's just fighting he's own depression. He's never been able to handle any emotions thrown at him, and his own seem to baffel him most of all.

You need to straighten up though Mister Man, talkin that way to my momma is beyond so not cool.

As for myself, I feel pretty good today.

I'm on my second day of medication (the doctor gave me samples yesterday to try for a month) and though I'm not sure if it has kicked in yet, just the idea of having some help has me hopful.

This weekend I plan on finishing my cleaning and doing the vacuuming I've put off all week.

Have a good one yos.

harlemrain at 6:16 pm

previous | next