Sunday, Aug. 03, 2003

I have a crick in muh neck

Holy Car Seat Up My Hiney Batman!!

I The Lauren just drove home from McPherson all by myself with no incidents or injuries.

BOO-YA!

Last week went pretty good.

Grandpa was a fairly good patient until about Wednesday when he was starting to feel better.

Then I had to start reminding him he couldn�t life over 15 pounds and I watched with horror as my grandma encouraged him to start driving.

My dad led me down Sunday and I had no idea how I was going ot get home, he not only went 75-80 the whole time, he kept passing people and speeding through yellow lights.

Farkin icehole, I did call his cell phone once in tears.

My message was something like �DADDY!!!! AHHHH!! I CAN�T SEE YOU!! WHERE�D YOU GO???? AHHHHHH!! I�M GONNA DIEEE!!!!!! AHHHHHH!!!�

Well maybe I was a little more calm, but I think it�s clear I wasn�t a happy girl.

Then when I told him why he couldn�t see me in his review mirror he proceeded to get even grumpier than he had been and basically tell me it was my fault because I refused to do 80 in the 55 and I don�t like to pass trucks that are going 70 when I�m trying to go 60.

Stupid me, I don�t want to die in a horrific high speed car accident.

Icehole.

Monday went on without much incident, well up until I started dying that night.

I spent all day Tuesday with hellacious gas and tummy burbles that sounded like a wild beast was trying to swallow me from the inside out, not to mention a huge lack of appetite.

Wednesday was obviously spiffy (see previous entry) and not much happened the rest of the week.

It was nice to hang out with my grandpa and see that he was feeling better.

I hated leaving tonight and almost started crying, even though I wanted to come home.

Damnit tomorrow�s back to responsibilities.

harlemrain at 8:38 pm

previous | next