Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005

Just call me brook..buh da bump bump

I am so tired.

Like exhausted, could fal alseep at any second tired. This is my second day of feeling this way.

I suppose it could be depression. I've been wrestling with it for what, two weeks now?

I don't even know how long its been since we were first told Grandma started showing signs of letting go.

My uncle Bob is supposed to get into town today to see her. His wife and kids are flying in sometime soon after. I'm kind of curious to hear how the kids react. Elizabeth is as spitful as her mother was (my uncle's ex-wife) when she delt with our family, or really any living creature and Tommy is..well... we'll just say he's special... specialer than me...

...

...

yeah... that special.

He's a riot though. Probably one of my favorite people on my mom's side.

Amanda and I have been working on a kick ass story together. Making like record setting progress. We can't seem to keep track of time though so we're usually up till around fiveish every morning.

HOLY COW! What the hell happened to Molly Ringwald's rack????

(the Captain is channel surfing and paused on MTV)

She's gianed so weight with age.. looks good. But he once small breasts are now like.... the size of my head!

Jeeeeeeez....

But yeah, writing kick ass fiction wit Manders ( Iguess I outta ask if you mind that I'm calling you that now... sorry... if you don't like it let me know)...

My trips are like crazy close now...


Theres only two maybe three weeks until I fly out to see Woody and then take one trip after another for the month after that.

I think the busy-ness will be good for me.

I'm slightly nervous now though. Since it seems my grandma is holding on for Uncle Bob, everyone is estimating (and hopeing) that she'll let go this weekend.

I'm nervous that I'll miss my orientation set for next Monday. True there are a couple other dates in July in August. The problem there though is that I won't be here much in July and by August I have a feeling that most of the classes I want and need to take will be filled.

I know my class scedulae seems like a petty thing to worry about while my grandma's on her deathbed, but I guess it's mostly coping mechanism...

Ok another pause for TV here... Ryan Gosling and Rachel McAdams kissing on stage after winning best kiss.... so farking hot.

OH GOOD GOD WILL MY TV NEVER BE FREE OF KATIE HOLMES AND TOM FUCKING CRUISE?????

GET OFF MY TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ya know, if they are in love, good for them, enjoy, get married and have ahouse full of scary hyper kids with slightly awkward features and huge teeth. Have at it. BUT DO IT OFF MY TV...PLEASE!!!!

Ahem.

I seriously need to get up and get out tomorrow. I slacked off and haven't gotten Father's Day cards yet and I nearly forgot Ashley's birthday next friday.

I seriously have no idea what to get her. What do 9 year olds do now?

I don't have a clue.

I'm also not really sure where else this entry was planned to go...

Is it cheap that I'm sending a book I just bought for myself to my dad as part of his Father's Day?

I intended to get a copy for each of us, but decided that I could wait until later for mine. So I'm sending him the one I've had for a month or so...

I figured he could enjoy it if he ever gets a break again.

It's crazy how much he works to make up for Kim not having a job.

I really don't understand why she's so against having a fulltime job. Her kids are both in school and love the after school program they're in. Hell Megan didn't want to leave most of the time.

They really need her to work and part time jobs just aren't lasting.

I really need to stop rambling here and print some pictures.

In the near hour I'm spent here babbling and proctastionating, I probably could have printed pictures, put up my computer and printer and found something to eat.

I like babbling to you though...

You're nice.

harlemrain at 7:50 pm

previous | next