Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003

And the fun continues

This is just a great fuckin week isn't it?

I slept though class today...

at home.

I woke up at almost exactly noon, when my class starts and knew the second I opened my eyes without looking at the clock that I was beyond late.

I live about 45 minutes from my school, and because of my compulsive nature it takes me about 45 minutes to get ready, add 15 minuets to account for lunch hour traffic, that gives you 1:45.... calss gets out at 2:45...

meaning I would have missed the time alotted for taking the test and probably a chunk of his lecture.

And i would still have to risk bawling in front of the class when I tried to explaint o my teacher why my paper wasn't done.

No, I'll just live up to his possible asumption that I'm a slacker and go back to bed.

I did e-mail him and let him know that my alarm didn't go off and I had a migraine nbut my paper would be turned in tomorrow and I would make up my test then as well.

I'm really feeling like there's no chance for me to wine here.

I think I understand the forutune cookie Captain Poopy Pants got a few weeks ago.

"Finite games can be won, but life in an infinite game."

Now I have to go eat dinner and finish the notes for my paper.

This goes beyond Tuesday being evil... I'm against all time right now.

harlemrain at 7:16 pm

previous | next