Thursday, May. 05, 2005

Crafting carnage

Here's a handy dandy crafting tip for you:

Safety scissors are still dangerous when in the hands of the simple minded.

I just sliced like an inch out of the side of my thumb.

Anyone have B+ blood? I think I may need some if I don't stop bleeding soon...

I screwed up Mother's day and my wanting to be a good little step-child. I made Kim a very pretty picture frame and was like seconds from finishing it when it crumbled in my hands.

Made me cry. I also spent the rest of the night in a sour mood.

I planned to get up today (I've actually been doing that this week) and go to Michael's to get stuff to make her a new one, but apparently when I went to sleep last night I fell into a coma. I didn't hear mom call me this afternoon or hear my alarm go off at all.

I've decided now to make her a trivet like I'll make my mom since she cooks a lot (FYI if you need it, a trivet is like a soild hot pad you can put pans and thing on so you don't burn the counter).

I was in the process of breaking the purple tiles off of the pieces of picture frame so I could use them on her trivet and actually telling myself my use of the scissors was more than slightly stupid when I slipped and de-thumbed myself.

Yeah I'm a Jenius.

I'm gonna get those tiles back dammit.

My thumb hurts like a bitch... who knew an injury with a safety product would hurt so bad?

I have to take placement tests for school. Math and writing... sucks ass.

I get nervous about placement tests because while I think I can do fairly decent on them, I still have my usual nagging fear that I'll fail and be stuck taking classes I've already taken over again and thus will be stuck in college forever.

I don't need math to shink kids' minds.

I really don't need writing either.. as long as I can write "Needs more help than I can give..." and "Future inmate" I outta be alright aye?

Maybe I should look at pictures frames tomorrow too...

I feel like my area is still greatly imcomplete because I don't have all my pictures and stuff hung up yet.

I would at least like to have my hall way done this spring.

Frame's are expensive though... like crazy expensive.

So is college...

I have to pay 75 bucks to go to orientation. 75 bucks! For something I have to do to know what I'm doing when i start school. That's just stupid, as if it not's bad enough I have to pay em twice as much in tuition this year because I still qualify as an "out of state student".

Educated bastages.

I really need to go though, I'm still highly terrified of going to a big campus and I need help picking classes since this is my first time have an actual declared major.

Plus I want to make sure there's no way I can take music classes yet.

Wow, my thumb hurts.

Maybe I should just buy new tiles.... get these off later.

I don't want to waste em, cause they're a very pretty purple and supplies for this stuff are expensive with a capital "leave me broke", so just throwing them away doesn't appeal to me at all.

And yeah, I'm babbling...

I need to head to bed soon so I can get up at a decent time.

Maybe I can go to Michael's and actually get what I need and not spend all my mom's monies...

harlemrain at 1:50 am

previous | next