Wednesday, May. 07, 2003

One down two to go

I think I'm done with Human Sexuality now.

Gave our presentation today. Heather decided she wanted to talk about transvestites. Actually she just wanted to show an Eddie Izzard tape because she thinks he's funny and wanted to talk about him. She didn't have any facts or anything to really back it up.

The tape was cracked and then she dropped it, breaking it completely. She managed to tape it back togeather with scotch tape, but the sound was screwed up so I don't even think people in the back heard it, but oh well.

She them read lyrics from 5 of her 6 songs.

I babbled about Glam and the sexual revolution, New Wave and Hair Bands have broader fan bases and thinking boys in makeup were hot and women dressed as men were cool in their own way and somehow we managed to get all 80 points, so I guess all my stress and freaking out paid off...or was for nothing, who knows, I've got a perfect score so I'm don't dwelling here.

I had to skip my last two Tantra book reports and the lat mive review because I had other things that I thought were more important, that and I didn't really wanna do it and was willing ot take the consenquences for it.

I still have an A and with only one absence that could be avoided ( Dad's wedding), I don't have to take the final. So I guess I'm done.

She was a cool teacher and had I cared a little more, I prolly would have made some kinda bond or something like pther people did, but A) I already have an ultimate teacher whom no one can out do because I love her like family and B) I didn't care all that much and am at the point where I wanna do my time and go, so bonding didn't happen.

Now to get this religion shite done.

harlemrain at 3:07 pm

previous | next