Wednesday, May. 28, 2003

Music Ramblings

The cable company owes me an hour of Metal Mania.

I awoke from my coma like sleep at almost exactly 4 this afternoon siked about watching my hour of metal videos.

I wait all week for this. I watch the same hour in rotation through out the day.

Thanks to Cox and their retarded digital cable, I was let down in a major way this afternoon.

I didn't even have the internet to write an angry angsty.

Because dabnabbit what do we have for a connection?

A Cable modem...go figure.

Bastards.

After having nothing to do for a few hours, I finally got all my cable connections back, but didnt do much good because I now had to wait for the 8 hour rotation.

Dirty Bastards.

Fuckin with a chick's metal just ain't right.

It's criminal!

I did catch some cool videos tonight, along with some not so cool.

They finally showed a Debbie Gibson video other than "Shake Your Love" and "Foolish Beat". I still get excited when I see her videos. Its like I'm three years old all over again.

I can remember wanting to be Debbie Gibson and hating Tiffany because she was so not good enough to be anywhere near Debbie's greatness.

I had some of her "Electric Youth" perfume.

I took it to my dads and decided on evening that I wanted the little plastic squgglies floating around in the bottle. Well the only way I could see it get them out was to use up the perfume.

I was so blinded for my love of Debbie Gibson I didn't stop to realize that shite stank.

I used it as air freshner all over my dads house.

Duuuuuuude, my dad was seriously annoyed with Debbie and her "Electric Youth".

To this day, I still don't kow what he did with that stuff...

I never did get my plastic squigglies.

Ooo, Belinda Carlisle. I love her.

Which is weird because I hate the Go Go's. Another hatred born of a love of mine.

I was nuts for the Bangles, so naturally the Go Go's sucked.

Hey, I didn't make the rules, I just had to live by them.

I even knew who Belinda Carlisle was, but still couldn't help but love her solo stuff.

"I Get Weak" is a cool video. I like the all black and white except for the lip stick, for some reason that's stikes me as frickin cool.

Rock on Belinda, I forgive you for bein a Go Go, you and Jane.

Jane always seemed kinda cool too, all but that bein a Go Go thing...

Dude! Hall without Oates! I watched the Behind the Music thingy where they talked about his solo career but I've never seen a video from it...

Now I know why.

Dude, this is....kinda....well, bad.

I like Hall and Oates and all their Muziky goodness, but I always thought hall was the talent of the bunch....I dunno just kinda seemed that way to me.

Who knew Oates was so vital to Hall in making a good song...wow, I hope this is over soon...

Damn, still have 16 minutes to kill before Metal Mania...

And of course now they play all the crappy videos.

So....um....

Ok, I guess I could take this time to inform those who care that I took more quizzes, made a new survey, and changed my guest book lay out.

Damn, that only took a minute and a half.

Ever notice how time slows down when you really need it to haul hiney?

I guess I'ma go bug Lindsey.

Later Tater.

harlemrain at 11:00 pm

previous | next