Friday, Nov. 12, 2004

Me: 1, Troll: Nothing

Here's to a rater unproductive day! *clinks soda can*

Actually caught up on sleep I didn't get all week and tonight I plan on working a little on my paper after the rugrats are in bed.

My dad assures me I should be back here, safe and sound not later than 1 or 1:30, but I can't help but wonder if his wife has the same intentions.

I'm pretty sure my paper can be finished by Sunday night so I can have it in the hands of my very nice classmate/ peer editor. I got lucky, I got one of the nicer, older classmates who understand that life happens and sometimes shit doesn't get done. He garred to meet me monday around 1 at school.

I'm pretty sure that once this paper is done everything else is going ot seem fairly easy and simple to get done. I've had a hard time getting work done because while working on other stuff I'm still stressing over this stinky paper.

I've already loosened up a bit knowing I can get it down now. I even slept though the night last night.

I feel kinda bad, but I got slightly snotty with the Orkin troll today. He got here an hour early, which irks the hell out of me. I can understand 15, maybe 20 minutes, but a freakin hour? I was headin up stairs getting ready for a shower, so that started the annoyance.

He inquired numerous times about what our family does for it's holidays.

I mumbled something about going elsewhere, but tried to make it obvious I was entralled by the lifetime movie I was watching and really didn't feel like hanging out with the smelly Orkin man.

Then he decided it was funny to make a comment about me being in my pajamas.

"Boy, I'd sure love to lounge around all day like college student."

I dunno why, but hearing something like that, from someone whos not really all that welcome in my world, that just ticked me off.

"Well I was on my way to getting ready at 2 since I was told that you weren't supposed to be here until around 3."

He studdered and stammered an apology and went back to spraying bugs.

As I was signing the ticket he looked me up and down and asked if I was sick.

I shook my head and handed him his pin back.

"Just sleepy maybe?"

For the love of cheese!! GET A FUCKING CLUE!!!!

I shook my head again and headed for the front door.

He again asked about our holiday plans, I said I didn't know.

He babbled for an enternity like two or three minutes and finally left.

I can be an extrememly nice person one the proper occasion. Sometimes I don't mind people, but this little troll gets my hackles up.

I still need a shower.

If I'm not passed out I may report on the party tomorrow night, otherwise I'll probablys ee you peeps in the new week.

Have a spiffy weekend.

harlemrain at 2:21 pm

previous | next