Saturday, Feb. 26, 2005

Shelves and Ebay

The shelves my mom bought me that claimed they were big enough to hold all my cds and most of the VHS tapes are liars.

Either that or just mean.

I've been fighting with them for four hours now and I'm getting past the point of seriously annoyed.

Mom wanted to buy two of them when we got them, but I was sure that one would be enough.

Bastard shelves.

I'm having trouble staying completely focused tonight, I keep spacing out and not realizing it.

One minute I'm sorting CDs and Tapes and cussing at shelves and the next I've been staring off into space for an unknown amouth of time.

I realized I was doing it after I realized that I had been listening to one song and then was half way though the next.

Is this normal? Should I be losing minutes of my life without knowing it?

I wonder if I've been doing this all my life and never realized it.

Is so, just how many hours of my life have I lost??

Oy vey...

That's scary to think about.

I've fallen into the clutches of E-bay again.

That really is an evil, eeeee-v-iiiil, paradise.

I wouldn't be suprised to find out Satan or at least a close relation to him ran it.

Does Satan have family?

Jesus had one.

God has Jesus and his world of children...

Does Satan have anyone?

Maybe that's why he's so damn mean, he's just lonely.

That's sad.

I don't plan to fix it though, hell sounds like a rather drab place to be. Bad lighting and music from what I've heard...

I really shouldn't ramble to myself like this, huh?

After I finish my shelves I'm hoping to get another corkboard or two up.

I don't really know why I have such a love for these tacky things.

I suppose it's because I can hang bunches of little things I have around to remind me of things and people I want to remember.

A big arse collage if you will.

I like collages. They're fun.

Anybody know any tricks to stop a CD from skipping?

I've tried Windex and tooth paste and they've helped a bit, but not enough to stop the Bee Gee's from going..

"He's a l-l-l-l-l-li-li-li-li-li- he's a liar..."

Cd's skipping make me sad.

Especially when the cd's only currently printed in Japan and replacing it would coast 40 bucks or a fist fight on E-Bay.

harlemrain at 10:15 pm

previous | next