Friday, Apr. 23, 2004

We all sleep alone

We All Sleep Alone

Jon Bon Jovi / Richie Sambora / Desmond Child - recorded by Cher

Somebody, somewhere turns out the lights

Somebody all alone faces the night

Youve got to be strong

When you're out on your own

Sooner or later

We all sleep alone

It's been raining pretty much all day adding to the few inches we've gathered here through out the week. My anger's still burning, but with the droopy day and the time I let alone with my thoughts while the cabel guy had the TV's and internet unplugged I became bummed.

It's nothing new...same ol unloveable feeling.

Comes with being a 20 year old virgin I suppose...

Stop lecturing before you start, I am very well aware that love and sex are not the same thing...neither are sex and intimacy for that matter...

But let's face it, I'm a rare breed.

I've only had one relationship that seemed at the start to have potential and that ended really bad and since then, I haven't had any promicing signs from the opposite sex that I'm attractive.

I had You for a brief moment, but obviously that didn't work out.

So I'm back to pathetic and hopful for Ohio.

I don't have plans to go to Ohio and turn into a huge slut and date anything that swings my way... but maybe a new enviroment with new people will somehow encourage me.

Maybe I'll be pretty to someone there...that'd be nice.

Nobody nowhere holds the key to your heart

When love's a possession it'll tear you apart

You may have lovers wherever you roam

But sooner or later

We all sleep alone

The young and the young at heart wait

But the wait never ends in the soul

When you feel like it's all blown away

Independence has come

And into the night I go

I've always been adament that I don't need a boyfriend to be happy or be a complete person..but I suppose I'm a bit of a hypocrite there anymore...prolly why I quite saying it.

I don't think it would fix everything that's "wrong"... but it would be nice.

I'm tired of feeling lonely.

Lonely hurts.... lonelyness aches.

Don't make no promises

That I can't keep

Won't be no prisoner

Of somebody's needs

Well you may have lovers

Wherever you roam

But sooner or later

We all sleep alone

harlemrain at 10:08 pm

previous | next