Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004

Lots of homework and an unnatural love for Target

Today hasn't been as fantastically craptacular as I thought it might be.

Dr. Libby followed suit with my other two teachers this week and cut class way short. I stayed longer than everyone else because, unlike everyone else it seems, I really needed the time she wanted us to take to get started on our "mini" research paper.

Apparently she forgot to let us know it's not due for the next two weeks. So that's a tiny break. What is due this next week is my not so mini research paper in History and I really should turn in 4 or 5 magazine reviews in Marriage and Family (those little bastages just aren't getting done are they?).

I'm have what's probably should be a crazy ass busy weekend ahead of me. I need to do all this homework, go to the library, and if I get a chance it'd probably be a good idea to find where I threw all the clothes i wear on a regular basis so I don't have to try and squeeze my fat ass into my Brownie (Girl Scouts) uniform I wore when I was like, 5. Not a sexy image.

On the way home from school I decided that today was one of those days hwere I needed to venture out slightly and see a little more of the area in which I live.

They've resently put up two glorious Target stores with a few miles of my house. A regular, yet still improved, Target to the south-east, and a huge mecca like Super Target to the north-west.

I'm not sure if I could handle going ot the Super Target by myself yet, with all the love I have for Traget, I'd probably walk into the door and explode with glee. Exploded Lauren glee can be kinda hard to clean up. So I opted for the other location.

The new stores are apparently a good third bigger than the older ones, I had a fw specific things I needed to look for, but being this was a brand new store and I there all by myself, I took time to wander around wishing for millions of dollers so I could buy all the pretty clothes, and all the pretty home acessories to save for my impending new home in Ohio.

I wanna live in a Target. They even have food in 'em now so I'd never have to leave.

I mannaged to restraine myself for the most part, I found a set of skibbies that looked comfortable and spiffy, a binder thingy for all the improtant papers I loose because they have no home, and the things I orignially set out for.

I noticed while I was in there that it appears old people like Target too. Every corner I turned I had to pause and let some old lady with a cart or old man just taking a stroll by. I don't mind old people, but seriously, why are you glaring at me when you're the one taking up a 6 foot wide isle while going negative 67 MPH?

I'm about worried about my beloved Target, I fear when I move I won't find a new one to worship at. I looked on their offical website and didn't see any signs of one being near Toledo.

So I give a plea to the mighty Target Gods, please please pleeeeeeeeeeeeassseeeee build a new Target in sourthern Toledo, Ohio. I promise to visit it regularly and keep it in business. Pretty please?

With sugar on top?

harlemrain at 4:15 pm

previous | next