Sunday, May. 02, 2004

I'm just one great big lazy riddle aren't I?

Got a new riddle for ya.

What do you do when you have a dream that you're pretty sure you have some chance of achieving if you stay focused and work hard enough... but

you don't care about school anymore and you in fact hate it so much you would rather stay home, be a lazy slob and risk being poor and worthless for the rest of your life (one of my biggest fears)....

*sigh*

I'm hoping the break I take while preparing to move and then getting situated will help me with this frustration.

I think my biggest thing is I never felt like I got any kind of a break from schooling... I went straight from Highs chool to college because I knew in that moment if I did take a break I wouldn't go back.

I do truely believe that after a bit of a break I'll go back, see this through, and be the best damn music historian there ever was from Wichita Kansas.

I wish my family believed in me this much... I think I'd be more willing ot work at it if I knew that I had a wall of family support behind me.

Of course I have my mom behind me...but part of me will never stop wishing my dad could see that this is a "real" job...

I'm not gettin into that tonight...

Keeping with my theme in here, cause I quite like my songs, I was watching the hour of Metal Mania I accidently taped instead of Jon Bon Jovi on Ally McBeal (I'm tapin em because thanks to my dad and his great idea that I have a fucking job at 16, I missed the original airing...second show out of ten I've missed taping so far, rather annoying, but this this also kinda call cause along with this song, I also got a Cinderella Video I've only seen once since I was 5...Tom Keifer's hot mmmmm....ahem)I saw this Twisted Sister video for The Price which along with We're Not Gonna Take It is one of my few favorite TS songs (they still kinda scare me... I think its Dee's Face and the Footballer shoulder pads under his spandex tank tops....*shudders*)but...ummm...yeah I was watching it and listening to the words and it makes a lot fo sense for me right now...

The Price

by Twisted Sister

How long I have wanted

This dream to come true

And as it approaches

I can't believe I'm through

I've tried,

Oh, How I've tried for a life,

Yes a life I thought I knew

(Chorus)

Oh it's the price we gotta pay

And all the games we gotta play

Makes me wonder if it's worth it to carry on

'Cause it's a game we gotta lose,

Though it's a life we gotta choose

And the price is our own life until it's done

Time seems to be frozen,

But the mind can be fooled

As the days pass I discover

Destiny just can't be ruled

Hard times, Oh hard times,

For the prize, Yes the prize,

I thought I knew

Oh it's the price we gotta pay

And all the games we gotta play

Makes me wonder if it's worth it to carry on

'Cause it's a game we gotta lose,

Though it's a life we gotta choose

And the price is our own life until it's done

That's it for tonight Mousekateers, my arm aches, I'm tired, and I need to get up tomorrow to get my paper and my project for Monday done.

Later taters

harlemrain at 1:51 am

previous | next