Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004

You keep me waiting/I don't mind waiting/I don't wait for everyone/This is a one-time situation...

I thought about starting this off with a "This may not be too long cause I'm beyond basausted and my chemical burns are hurting..." note but when I do that I tend to run off at the mouth and type and long ass entry.

So if it's short see aboive note and if its not I never said it would be.

I had a fairly busy day so I suppose the logical start would be the beginning.

Relatives are gone (THANK SWEET JESUS) and I had the first of two dentist appointments this week.

I finally got the filling I had been telling my dentist about fixed so maybe I can eat again without shooting pain.

Apparently my dentist hasn't picked up on the handy tool called a pencil and the ever so clever act of writing down what his patients are telling him so every visit this year as has the same ring around the rosy game of find Lauren's sore spot with the toothpick covered in ice.

I couldn't get him to grasp the idea that the pain was inside the toother not on the side.

So he starts drilling me out today to fix the broken filling and all of a sudden he his a nerve and I went through the ceiling.

The result was a shot in the roof of my mouth.. which despite his attemped to numb me I felt.

I began to tear up and tremble and I think I made him feel bad because he had to walk away from me for a moment.

I got my filling, some kind of a medicated thingy to help the "brusied nerve".

I go back tomorrow for my mouth guard that I should have gotten today but it was made wrong so I have to wait.

I'm kinda curious now to see if he's going to try and make me come in next week. I will if its an absolute must, but I really don't want to as I have a few things left to do that I outta get done before I become singled handed next Thursday.

I came home and decided to do the vacuuming I always promise my mom I'll do and before I knew it I had vaccumed the entire hours throughly, scrubbed the tile floors by hand (I have the chemical burns to prove it), washed all the windows and TVs creens, and scrubbed the stove and basically anything that could be cleaned.

My mom suggested my cleaning spree was caused by narcotics but then we concluded that I must be up to the nesting phase of my flase pregnancy so I should go into labor soon right? Then I'm done with it. Little Elmer/Elmerita is on their own unless I can find the phase father and get me some child support.

Hey I'm a 21st century kinda gal...

Then like the dumbass I am I went to get the mail in my already chemical burned feet and now have a chemical/hot asphalt burn on my feet.

The hurt like a straight up bitch.

I worked around the house over six hours today and then watched Ernie come home and crumb all over the kitchen and front room floor. I wanted to cry and he didn't see anything wrong...

"Grrr" says I.

Got news today on the move, apparently theres some major company politics going on and we won't be Ohio bound until at least Janurary.

*sigh*

So The Lauren now has to scramble to enroll for school.

Fantastic.

harlemrain at 11:00 pm

previous | next