Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005

On needing to toodle and having clouds in one's coffee...

We're having a heat waaaaave, a tropical heat waaaaveeee....

It's like a whole, steaming, 43 degreees outside today. Most of the snow has melted in the yard so I can see the pretty green yard.

I get the best view from my office window. I see the side yard, the intersection our house sits by, and up the street. It's a pretty place here actually. Reminds me a lot of McPherson, a very tiny McPherson. I never knew there were places that could make McPherson look like the big 'ol world, but I now live in one.

I didn't exatly what I didn't want to do today and slept most of the day, probably slimming down teh chances of talking mom into venturing out for a bit to Best Buy and/or Michaels.

Best Buy excites me because I get new music for my dad and possibily myself, and I could get my new storage unit. But honestly, I really want to go to Michaels. Part of my restlessness in the past week has been wanting some "crafty" to do. I have a kick ass little craftroom down stairs and a strong desire to hot glue something pretty.

I suppose I really should work on learning how to toddle our far nough to get the the shopping center we go to on a regular basis. I think I have a good enough idea of how to get there, but driving here terrifies me. I'm not looking forward to it much at all.

Riddle me this, what the hell does Carly Simon mean about "clouds in my coffee"???

The oldies stations here sem fond of "You're so vain", I've heard it 6 times in two days, and that one line complexes the hell outta me for some reason. I think it's because its such a whimisical sounding line and the majority of people i know who need to drink coffee to wake up are anything but whimisical when drinking that morning coffee...

I think too much sometimes, now I'm dizzy.

harlemrain at 3:21 pm

previous | next