Saturday, Feb. 12, 2005

Hey Matel, leave my toys alone

Now this could work.

I am finally on my own computer, in my own office, in my own space.

My space is starting to feel like home.

My office is actually kinda kick ass. I have book shelves for my books and room to display some of spiffy music related knick knacks that wew in a box before due to a lack of space.

All I really need in here now it storage for my movies and cds and then I'll pretty much be set in here.

My bed room's alright, I can't seem to place what's missing in there. It may just be the fact that I don't have all my crap crammed into on tiny room now and I have a fairly spacious area to get used to.

So hopefully the next week will show great improvements for my mood and over all disposition and I can start settling in.

I miss my dad a lot, especially his hugs.

My dad gives the best hugs. They're a full body hug and actually he's still enough bigger than me, that he tends to pick me up a bit when he hugs me.

I got a Valentine's Day card from he and Kim, which included a poloroid picture of him.

I sent a picture back to him of me and a sign that says "I love you".

I may start a trend of randomly sending him pictures of me.

I also sent some pictures to both sents of grandparents to let them know I was thinking about them.

Does anyoe else remember Lady Lovely Locks?

I spazzed out a bit ago as I found icons of her on Livejournal.

I was really little when she was popular. I remember a girl I played with at the babysitter having all three dolls and making sure everyone knew it.

She was a snot, but if I wanted to play with Lady Lovely Locks and the colorful Pixietails I had to be nice to Mikha.

I think I blocked Lady Lovely Locks because this was also the babysitter I went to where I was molested by the babysitters 30 something son while the babysitter was supposed to be watchig us.

I don't really remember it, but he molested Mikha and I both... as a result Mikha's dad took a aluminum baseball bat and paralyzed him from the waist down... and my mom was ready to castrate him with a spoon...

But yeah, I'm pretty sure Lady Lovely Locks was forgotten because that whole period was a blank space in my mind for a long time.

I miss 80's toys. They were the best. They were new ideas, bright colors, creative creatures, and usually had cartoons to market them.

Now they're being ripped off. The cuddle carebears have annoying voices now and the my little ponies don't look anything like the ones I remember.

Even Barbie sucks now.

They traded Ken in for some boy toy surfer named Blaine.... what kind of a name in Blaine???

Are we playing house or watching reruns of "Dynasty"??

Personally I think Ken should get some hot young thang of his own. Or just reappear with Kenda or another one of Barbie's friends.

Hell might as well be Midge, seeing how I seemt o be the only one who remembers when she married Alan.

I begged for the whole Bride and Groom with ring bear and flower girl set for months before I realized it was futile, I was getting underwear and school clothes no matter what I asked for since I was doomed with the horrid just before school started again birthday.

I miss the 80's. They rocked for me. I was born, discovered some of the best things in life, and got to remain oblivious to most of the negative crap in the world so I was basically happy all the time.

I may have to find the Jem and Barbie and the Rockers videos...

harlemrain at 1:39 am

previous | next