Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004

George and Bubba's Spring Break Spectacular

I finally got my pictures back and so I�m proud to present �Bubba and George�s Spring Break Spectacular�.

I plan to type more up later, but for right now here�s the visual portion.

I figured this was a fitting 300th entry.

A self portrait taken in Woody�s room. Kinda my �George Wuz Here� shot. Not bad for bein a picture of me eh?

This is Abby. She made sure I knew during my entire visit that I was in her house. She also helped me get over missing Bazy some by routinely sticking her nose in my eye in the morning.

During my visit, Woody�s parents were nice enough to take us to Myrtle Beach in South Carolina since I had never been there, or to any other beach. I loved it there. If I were rich, I�d buy a house there.

This is the view from out hotel window� that�s not a flying saucer, that�s the flash from my camera�

I took lots of pictures of the ocean, but I don�t have the picture space to share em all so here�s my favorites�

That�s looking straight down from the balcony.

That�s looking to the left�

To the right�

Straight out� this one�s my favorite.

Before dinner we went to go see this place called Broadway on the Beach this place had every kinda store you can think of, hell there were stores there I wouldn�t think of. They had a cat store, 6 million candy stores, tourist stores, I�m from SC and dammit I�m proud stores� all kindsa stores�

They also had an awesome Hard Rock Caf�.

We didn�t eat there, but Woody understand my obsession for Rock music and places devoted to it, so she followed me in�

I was trying to find the perfect shirt and what did I see�..

RICHIE�S GUITAR!!!!!!!

Now after standing there for 5 minuets in awe, I did throw a small tantrum about it bein in the gift shop behind merchandise�.the blasphemy of coverin up the Richie� but none the less I was INCHES away from touching the sacred guitar�..

*tear* Isn�t it glorious?

Next we went to dinner�

Woody and I decided we should be extra classy bein we was �committing acts of tourism�

So she put on her sexist out fit�.she�s a stud ain�t she?

And I put on my new hat�

We were quickly informed by her dad that if we went to dinner this way, he was gonna put us at another table with our own tab�.needless to say we decided to change.

After dinner Mr. Lindsey�s dad suggested that Woody take me out to see the beach in person.

The sand was freezing cold, but It was beautiful. I didn�t get near the water, I was all into bein a tourist, but I�m not frickin crazy� I do plan to go back someday and swim in the ocean.

Look it�s a whale!!!! Ha, no that�s just me on the beach�and no I�m not making an obscene gesture (for once) I�m scratching an itch.

That�s Woody. Perdy ain�t she?

Us together. Took 7 years to get this picture�one of my favorites. :)

Finally we went in, cause dern if it wasn�t cold out there.

We stayed over night and the next day went back to Broadway at the Beach, cause hey we�re girls and girls shop.

We deicded that we needed to get something together that would be ours to remember from this trip.

So we made bears and christened them after out nicknames �

When we got back to Woodyland, we took some pictures of em.

Meet George Dolenz-Nesmith (cute blond on the left) and Bubba Tork ( sexy brunette on the right).

Can�t you just feel the fuzzy sex appeal oozing outta their stuffed pours?

Here�s Woody �Elton John� Chump modeling my new sunglasses

And finally, taken in the wee hours before we drove to the airport, again, the lovely Bubba �Woody� Chump.

So yeah, we had a blast. I wish I would had thought to take more pictures, but I was so wrapped up in seein Bubba that I forgot. I�ll probably write some more up on this later, but for now you have seen that pictures for�*cue Bee Gees Embrace * Bubba and George�s Spring Break Spectacular .

See ya this summer for the sequel Bub. :)

harlemrain at 7:37 pm

previous | next